A journal through photos

The Princess Ball

Let me just start off by saying I had a wonderful time today. It was so great to get out and be able to spend some time with just Charlotte.

When we first arrived we went to the Royal Salon where people were there to do Charlotte’s nails, hair and makeup.

After we finished at the salon we headed over to the room where they were having the tea party. The girls drank iced tea in teacups and people came around passing out various dainties.

On the way to find the coat room I discovered the Princess Playroom. There was a bouncy castle, riding horse, balloons, a slide, hula-hoops and more. I didn’t get any pictures because Charlotte was running around like a whirling dervish!

I finally convinced her to check out the craft room. She made a bead bracelet for herself and one for me.

There was a photographer on site to take pictures. Charlotte and A had their picture taken together and then Charlotte had her picture taken. The girls had the choice to pose with flowers or a violin and much to my surprise Charlotte chose the violin. She even got to play it.

Last but not least it was time for the ball. There was a play about being selfless and then the dance started. I have to admit, when all the girls danced to the first songs with their dads I teared up a bit. It’s a good thing Dean wasn’t there because I would have been bawling!

It was such a fun way to spend the day with my little princess and I really hope they do it again next year!

042

Getting her nails painted

044

Getting her hair done

046

Waiting her turn for makeup

052

Pucker up!

063

Making a bracelet

081

The Princess Grand March

129

Taking a break from collecting confetti on the floor

Leave a Reply

