A journal through photos

My Beautiful Newborn Niece

So excited I finally got to meet Ruby on the weekend. I have been looking forward to photographing her forever! She’s absolutely beautiful, but that’s expected given her mom and dad!

She was partly asleep and partly awake. I don’t think she could decide if she wanted to see what was going on, or sleep more. I have a lot of pictures where she has one eye open and one eye shut lol!

I know Em is anxious to see the photos so I spent the morning editing and am going to post a few of my favorites.

 

010e

034e

037e

044e

059e

079e

085e

086e_edited-1

093e_edited-2

117e

145e

170e

Em I absolutely ADORE the way she is looking at you in this photo!

6 responses

  1. Joan

    Kristine,

    You are such a great photographer — I’ve always known that. But they way you’ve captured my granddaughter just brings tears to my eyes!

    Thank you so much for taking the photos that none of the rest of us can. We will treasure your images of Ruby forever.

    Joan

    June 6, 2011 at 4:26 pm

  2. Joan

    P.S. Would you please make prints for me? I will pay you all your costs, plus.

    Thanks, Joan

    June 6, 2011 at 4:27 pm

    • Joan – I’m going to burn all the photos to a disk and give them to Paul and Emily the next time I see them so you can print as many as you want 😀

      June 6, 2011 at 5:31 pm

      • Joan

        Thank you so much, Kristine. I love,love, love your photos!

        June 6, 2011 at 6:26 pm

  3. Mary Perkins

    Hi Kristine: Love the photos you took of Ruby. We agree that she is beautiful. You have a natural gift of photography.

    June 6, 2011 at 4:53 pm

  4. Lorraine

    Wow! You sure did an amazing job of photos of Ruby. But then she is a little doll isn’t she!
    I still see some similarities of Charlotte
    in her.

    June 6, 2011 at 9:45 pm

Leave a Reply

