A journal through photos

If I were a Squirrel

I don’t know what it was exactly, but while we were visiting the farm this tree caught my eye and I thought I would like to photograph it. It was something about the texture and colors of the trunk covered with moss. Rather than just shoot the trunk straight on (how fun is that?) I wanted to try something different. I wasn’t sure how the pictures would turn out because I only had my little point and shoot camera with me and I couldn’t even look through the viewfinder while I was taking the picture. I think they came out ok. I especially like how the angle of the second picture shows how tall the tree is. I imagine that is what a squirrel would see before he climbed up the tree (most likely to escape Sammy! lol!)

One response

  1. Awesome point of view on this tree!! Wonderful! I’m going to be adding your blog to my link page!

    September 30, 2011 at 9:05 pm

Leave a Reply

